Southern Arkansas University’s “Big Picture”

JamieBrandon_BPgraphic_82312Big thanks to the folks in Southern Arkansas University’s Communications Center for writing and posting a “Big Picture” faculty profile on me. For a while, a link to the piece was rotating on the header/banner on the SAU homepage, but you can read the whole article here:

http://web.saumag.edu/2012/09/05/jamie_brando/

JamieBrandon_BP_82312I know, I know…the picture with the skulls is a bit hokey…but remember, I am the only anthropologist on campus, so I represent all four fields…(the ongoing joke is that it is a promotional still from a pilot episode of my failed TV series “The Father Brandon Mysteries.”  I quite like the picture with the transfer-printed plates, however….I also understand that a version of this profile will also appear in an upcoming SAU Stater, the glossy alumni magazine for SAU. Thanks again for the press…

Tags: , , ,

Categories: academia, news

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

