A Week at SAU…

I’m just back from spending most of the week at the SAU Research Station…I really enjoyed the time with Frank Schambach…I learned a great deal about the history of the station and the AAS. As background information, I read the 1968 and 1969 weekly reports that Frank filed with with the Coordinating Office of the AAS…They read like a Beat novel….he was running from project to project non-stop….spending a part of the day profiling looter excavations over hear, photographing collections over there and picking up skeletons for analysis over yonder….The Beats were on amphetamines….I wonder how Frank did it?

I also talked quite a bit with David Jean (my Station Assistant) about future plans for the SAU Museum…it looks to be quite a bit of work. At any rate, I’ve posted a bunch of new photos of the SAU Research Station on my Flickr Stream…It’s rough around the edges, but I hope to make it livable ASAP…I understand from David that it has already come a long way…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jcbrandon/sets/72057594131005255/

Tags: , ,

Categories: academia, archeology, life, news, post

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

